top of page

FRI. April 2, 2021 - 7 LAST WORDS for Good Friday

Updated: Apr 2, 2021

Meeting ID: 619 327 455

More details available at:


Service link found on:


Mount Olive Lutheran Church

Rev. J. Todd Bruning, Pastor

Dolphene Davis, Minister of Music

3100 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Dallas, TX 75215

(church) 214-428-2892 (cell) 972-653-0316

We Serve as a Vehicle through which the Gospel of Jesus Christ is spread.



I’ve Been ‘Buked an’ I’ve Been Scorned (6:40) I’ve been ‘buked an’ I’ve been scorned, children I’ve been ‘buked an’ I’ve been scorned I’ve been talked about, sho’s you’re born

Dere is trouble all over dis world Children, dere is trouble all over dis world

Ain’t gwine to lay my ‘ligion down

Children, ain’t gwine to lay my ‘ligion down

FIRST WORD: Father Forgive Them ... (Luke 23:34 - 9:06)
SECOND WORD: With Me in Paradise ... (Luke 23:43 - 16:30)

Soon I Will Be Done (26:23)

Refrain: Soon I will be done with the troubles of the world, Troubles of the world, Troubles of the world. Soon I will be done with the troubles of the world Goin' home to live with God

No more, no more weepin' and a wailin'

No more, no more weepin' and a wailin'

No more, no more weepin' and a wailin'

Goin' home to live with God

I want to meet my Jesus, I want to meet my Lord I want to meet my Jesus, I want to meet my Lord Goin' home to live with God

Goin' home to be with the Master Goin' home to live with God

THIRD WORD: Here is your mother ... (John 19:26 - 30:08)
FOURTH WORD: Why forsaken me ... (Matthew 27:46 - 37:33)

Were You There (47:25)

Were you there when they crucified my Lord? Were you there when they crucified my Lord? Oh! Sometimes it causes me to tremble, tremble, tremble. Were you there when they crucified my Lord?

Were you there when they nailed Him to the tree? Were you there when they nailed Him to the tree? Oh! Sometimes it causes me to tremble, tremble, tremble. Were you there when they nailed Him to the tree?

Were you there when they laid Him in the tomb? Were you there when they laid Him in the tomb? Oh! Sometimes it causes me to tremble, tremble, tremble. Were you there when they laid Him in the tomb?

They crucified, they nailed him to the tree, they pierced him in his side, the blood came streamin' down, they laid him in the tomb,

Were YOU There?

FIFTH WORD: I thirst ... (John 19:28 - 52:10)
SIXTH WORD: It is finished ... (John 19:30 - 1:02:50)
SEVENTH WORD: I commend my spirit ... (Luke 23:46 - 1:15:03)

What is the mission of Mt. Olive Lutheran Church?

TO SERVE as a VEHICLE through which the Gospel is Spread!!!

Go in Peace and Serve the Lord!

Thanks be to God!! And WE WILL!!

What is the mission of Mt. Olive Lutheran Church?

In the next 6 weeks, DAY BY DAY, we will be intentional

about being a VEHICLE

that will deliver CONFIDENCE, COMPASSION, and COMPANIONSHIP

to a tremendously anxious COMMUNITY,

remembering that God is our REFUGE & STRENGTH.


I) THIS THURSDAY, April 1 is MAUNDY THURSDAY at 7 PM

When My Lament Becomes Praise

HERE I STAND/When Powers Assail Me

Being Treated As LESS THAN Another

has helped me remember how God's Grace is MORE THAN sufficient

HEBREW SEDER MEAL where Jesus Washed the Feet of the Disciples


II) THIS FRIDAY, April 2 is GOOD FRIDAY, live at NOON at https://southdallasconcertchoir.org/

7 PM Post Worship Conversation & Prayer Vigil

Meeting ID: 619 327 455

  • Wednesday, February 17 was ASH WEDNESDAY

  • Today, March 28 is the FIRST DAY of HOLY WEEK

  • 1) Wednesday, February 24 ... Like Stephen (Todd)

  • 2) Wednesday, March 3 ... Like Tamar in Genesis (Lakeesha)

  • 3) Wednesday, March 10 ... Like Rahab in Joshua (Holli)

  • 4) Wednesday, March 17 ... Like Ruth (Yarlette)

  • 5) Wednesday, March 24 ... Like Bathsheba in 2 Samuel (Tanya)

  • 6) Maundy Thursday, April 1 ... Pastor Todd leads Seder Meal

  • Good Friday, April 2 ... Led by South Dallas Concert Choir on

https://southdallasconcertchoir.org/

  • Sunday, April 4 is EASTER Sunday ... Pastor Jermine Alberty preaching



COMPANIONSHIP is a ministry of PRESENCE, a relationship responding to isolation and suffering and supportive of healing and recovery.

COMPANIONSHIP welcomes the stranger, building a CIRCLE of CARE with individuals who are facing emotional and mental health challenges.

COMPANIONSHIP is rooted in our natural capacities as human beings to be sensitive, compassionate and concerned.


17 views0 comments

Pastor Todd's Blog Post

We Deliver Confidence, Compassion, and Companionship through Side by Side Volunteer Training.

bottom of page